The Missisquoi Museum, housed in an 1830 grist mill, features exhibitions and educational programmes which explore the individuals and events that contributed to the colourful history of Missisquoi County. The Museum is operated by the Missisquoi Historical Society which also manages the Hodge's General Store and the twelve-sided Walbridge barn.
Two exhibits are displayed at the museum. The first, titled Passages, explores the influence of the Vermont border on events in Stanbridge East. The second, titled The Food and Farming Heritage of Quebec, offers an overview of agriculture and the food industry in Quebec. This exhibit was a collaborative effort between the Missisquoi Museum and the Quebec Anglophone Heritage Network.
Please click on thumbnails below to enlarge the Passages exhibit images.
Please click on thumbnails below to enlarge the Food and Farming exhibit images.