Local History
Trinity Church and Cemetery Turn 150! (*Excerpt from Quebec Heritage News)
In Morin Heights on Sunday, July 31st, Bishop Barry Clarke of the Anglican Diocese of Montreal led the celebration of Trinity Church’s 150th anniversary. He also presided at the dedication of a new sandstone wall on one street side of the cemetery. This quite lengthy and substantial wall was built by funds donated by families and friends of Trinity, who raised over $20,000 for its construction. A large walnut plaque, to be mounted inside the church, was also presented with the names of those people to whom the wall is dedicated.
Hitting the Heights: Summertime in the Laurentians (Excerpt from Quebec Heritage News)
Sun Life: Landmark Downtown Skyscraper Still Impresses
The Boarding House Farm
The "Alouette" Still Cruises on Lac des Sables
Snow Cats: the Most Unusual Vehicles
The Stanstead and Sherbrooke Fire Insurance Company
Founded in Charleston (Hatley Village) in 1835, by a number of prominent Sherbrooke businessmen, including Samuel Brooks, C. F. H. Goodhue, Otis King, and others, the Stanstead and Sherbrooke Fire Insurance Company operated successfully for over a century and a half, making it one of the longest-running Eastern Townships companies.
The YMCA Camp of Saint-Adolphe d'Howard
Pagination
- Previous page
- Page 10
- Next page